The business people who work to keep the SCDP focused, relevant and effective include many of the most influential citizens and opinion leaders in the region. The SCDP is proud and pleased to include the following people in our ranks.

SouthCoast Development Partnership Membership


Dr. Divina Grossman, Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Peter Kavanaugh, Co-Chair, President, Kavanaugh Development
Nicholas Christ, Co-Chair, President, BayCoast Bank
Mayor Jonathan Mitchell, New Bedford, Massachusetts
Mayor William Flanagan, Fall River, Massachusetts
Attorney Kenneth Fiola, Jr., Executive Vice President, Fall River Office of Economic Development
Matthew Morrissey, Executive Director, New Bedford Economic Development Council
Thomas Davis, Executive Director, Greater New Bedford Industrial Foundation
James Sabra , Greater Fall River Development Corporation
Paul Burke, Insurit Agency Inc.
William Eccles, President, BankFive
Peter Meyer, Publisher, SouthCoast Media Group
David Slutz, President, Precix
Mary O’Keeffe, Comcast
Lisa Lundy Kusinitz, Brayton Point Energy
Keith Hovan, President, Southcoast Health System

SouthCoast Legislative Delegation
State Senator Michael Rodrigues
State Senator Mark C. W. Montigny
State Representative Antonio F. D. Cabral
State Representative Carole Fiola
State Representative Patricia Haddad
State Representative Steven S. Howitt
State Representative Robert M. Koczera
State Representative Christopher M. Markey
State Representative Keiko Orrall
State Representative Paul A. Schmid
State Representative  Alan Silvia
State Representative William Straus

SouthCoast Congressional Delegation
Congressman William R. Keating
Congressman Joseph P. Kennedy III

Ex Officio
Greg Bialecki, Secretary of Housing and Economic Development
Anne Struthers, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Office of Housing and Economic Development
James A. Ermilio, Executive Director, Mass Office of Business Development.
Buddy Rocha, Regional Director, Mass Office of Business Development
Paul Vigeant, Assistant Chancellor for Economic Development
James Mathes, YMCA Southcoast

Past Chairmen
James Karam, J. Karam Management Inc.
William Kennedy, Chief Operating Officer, Ottaway Local Media Group
Thomas Lyons, Retired President, BankFive

Jennifer Menard, Executive Director